Wake Up Everyday Believing That You Can Do It

Adam Rothstein
2 min readFeb 26, 2021

--

So I woke up today thinking about all of my past failures and how I could overcome them. It was a difficult start for me this morning. To help me get started on my day, I did what I do every morning, which was future casting. Future casting is where you write out the things that you envision about yourself. For example, if I want to make $1 million per year, it would help if I thought about already having accomplished that.

This morning, I wrote down these three goals. One, I have a beautiful wife with three kids and a dog. Two, money flows to me with ease. Three, I have a $100 million company. These are a few things that I want a lot. Earlier today, I caught my mentor doing a live stream. I decided to ask him how he overcame his first big failure. He then said, ‘I don’t remember.’ The next thing my mentor goes into is how he overcame his difficult times.

He reminded me that it’s all about how you frame your thoughts. For example, if you’re a person who’s obese, you should be thinking that you are a fit person losing weight. Thinking in this positive manner is crazy. It helps us get to where we want to go. Being positive can take us further than we imagined.

My goal for waking up is to put myself in a better position than where I was yesterday. Right now, I’m working on several projects that can bring me more money. Once the projects are complete, I can make sales and find new audiences. Once that is complete, I can grow my clientele and have new members of my audience reach out to tell their friends and family about my products. I’m intentional about waking up and believing in a better life for myself and the world.

Having this positive mindset has brought us many different inventions and wealth to new people. You have to keep a positive mindset so that you can achieve greatness. If you can keep a positive mindset I know You can achieve greatness. I have overcome many things in my life, but I still have a lot to achieve because I believe that I will have a wonderful life of peace and prosperity.

--

--

Adam Rothstein

Sports and tech writer. Lover of American sports stadiums.