Writing and Communication

Adam Rothstein
2 min readNov 23, 2021

--

Someone writing down ides on a sheet of paper

Writing in of itself is incredibly difficult. Oftentimes, you don’t know what to write next or how the story should proceed. I do enjoy writing. There are times when it can get difficult writing medium articles or short stories. I keep going. I keep going because I know that if I give up, I’m not going to succeed.

It’s not the easiest thing to do yet. Some people that it’s a simple thing to do. But it’s not that simple. If you are new to my content, I am an author/audio editor. I enjoy it using my voice to help others and to teach others how to get their message out. When it comes to preparing, you need to outline your story. Or you need to write your first rough draft and prepare to make any edits along the way.

Many people make the mistake of just typing up their first draft and working with it and just editing it out simply. This is not the way it should be. If you need to rewrite a paragraph, then you, you, you need to rewrite a paragraph. If you need to delete an entire paragraph, you should delete it. It may seem frustrating at first, but in the long run, it will pay off. Just like with making a master course, you need to plan it out.

Even for a 400-word article, such as this one, anyone can get good at the craft of writing. Communicating your message is probably the most important thing that one can learn in this new digital age. The difference between those who can succeed and those who can fail is how they can message value to the world.

My mentor says that communication is the key to everything. For someone like me, I’ve struggled all my life. Whether it was communicating with my audience, my parents, my friends, or with random people on the street. I even had trouble with formulating ideas for myself at a young age. It’s not the easiest thing to do, especially when you can be stagefright at any point, but practicing makes the difference.

If you’re a coach of a sports team, for example, write up a little speech and give your players a little inspiration as well. This will benefit them, and it will help you get out of your comfort zone. It will also help you become the person you want to be. Communication is key to anything, and it can be the difference-maker of how you execute your plans. The better your communication skills are, the easier it is to show the world how valuable you are.

--

--

Adam Rothstein

Sports and tech writer. Lover of American sports stadiums.